by Pierke Bosschieter | 08:48

ASI Webinar

Textbook Indexing: Basic skills and guidelines to create a good textbook index with Diana Witt

Wednesday, March 13, 2019
10 am Pacific; 11 am Mtn; 12 pm Central; 1 pm Eastern

Learn the pros and cons of updating vs. original creation of textbook indexes. Understand how to handle non-text material such as glossaries, graphics, appendices, etc. Find out how to create multiple name, subject, and company indexes simultaneously.

Program will cover:
• Table of contents, and/or chapter titles as term sources
• Highlighted boldfaced terms
• Introductory matter relevance
• Glossary, inclusion or not
• Appendices, case studies, online resources and other nontext material
• Multiple indexes (name, subject, and company name indexes)
• Audience for the book, elementary, secondary, college, continuing education
• New vs. updated indexes
• Rates and fees: Current crisis for textbook indexers, reasonable charges for multiple indexes
• Calculating for updated vs. original indexes.

Diana Witt is a long-time professional indexer with many years’ experience in textbook and scholarly indexing.
REGISTER HERE

After you click the Purchase Webinar Now button, you’ll go to the shopping cart. Put in the code* and click apply to get our member rate.

*Members of NIN can email Caroline or me for the code.

Tags: ,

Comments

No comments yet...

Leave a Reply

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *